ZipRecruiter is a leading job-hunting platform to help professionals find their ideal career opportunities. It is one of the most popular job search tools on the web these days.
If you’ve already secured a job you love or if you’re retiring, it might not be necessary for you to have a ZipRecruiter account anymore. In these instances, it’s important to permanently delete a ZipRecruiter account to protect your career prospects and digital identity.
If you are currently a user or if you are deleting someone’s account, it is relatively easy to close your ZipRecruiter account. The steps below will help you accomplish this.
While ZipRecruiter is a valuable resource for finding job opportunities near you, it is not necessary to maintain an account after you have secured a position. Whether you’ve already retired or if you aren’t happy with the service, there are a number of reasons to discontinue your ZipRecruiter account.
Delete ZipRecruiter Account Step By Step Method
To delete your online presence, you must close your ZipRecruiter account. If you have a job seeker account, then you can click on the “Settings” button on the top of your account page. If you have a job posting account, then click on the “Job Postings” tab in the same section and follow these steps:
- To delete a ZipRecruiter account, you will need to log in to your account on a desktop browser. After logging in securely, select the ellipses icon on the upper right corner of the page and then select Account Settings from the drop down menu.
- To delete your account, click on the Delete Account link in your account settings. After you’ve opened your account settings for your job seeker account, it’s time to actually delete your account. Go down on your settings page until you find the Delete Account button. By clicking Delete Account, all information related to your job seeker account will be deleted permanently within up to 72 hours.
- You can still cancel this deletion request within this time period by clicking Cancel this Request instead of clicking Save Changes.
- Note that by deleting your account with ZipRecruiter, you will be unable to log back in with these same account details in the future or view resumes and contact information that employers have stored on system; however, it will prevent any employers from seeing your resume or contact information until they search for new candidates using their own information.
- If you have an employer account with ZipRecruiter to post job openings, contact support for assistance in deleting your account. You can dial this 855-813-0288 from 6 am to 6 pm PST Mon-Sun. To contact ZipRecruiter by email, email [email protected].
- If you have a free trial as an employer with ziprecruiter , you can close your account by going to My Account, Subscription, and Overview. From there, click Cancel Free Trial.
Close Deceased One’s Account:
Delete a deceased loved one’s ZipRecruiter account is an important step in securing his or her digital afterlife. It protects you from identity theft, ongoing communications, and so on. To close a deceased loved one’s ZipRecruiter account, follow these steps:
- If you have access to your love one’s ZipRecruiter username and password, you can use it to delete their account. Their passwords may be include in their password manager if they used one, or perhaps in a digital log of accounts. If you don not have access to their log-in details. There are other ways to access his/her account to remove it permanently.
- If you are unable to access the account with your loved one’s login details, please contact support. The Zip Recruiter team will delete your loved one’s account as long as you provide supporting documents such as an executor court document or a death certificate.
- If you have access to your loved one’s ZipRecruiter username and password, you can use it to close their account. Their passwords could be included in their password manager if they used one, or perhaps in a digital log of accounts. If you can’t have access to their log-in credentials, don’t worry. There are other ways to access his or her zip recruiter account to permanently close it.
- If you are not able to access the account with your loved one’s credentials, you can contact support. The Zip Recruiter team will delete your loved one’s account as long as you provide supporting documents such as an executor court document or a death certificate.
- If you have access to your loved one’s ZipRecruiter username and password, you can use it to close their account. Their passwords might be included in their password manager if they used one, or in a digital log of zip recruiter accounts. If you do not have access to their log-in credentials, don’t worry. There are other method to access his/her account to close it permanently.
- Contact ZipRecruiter for account-related questions by visiting support page. Primary form of support is via live chat, but you can also submit a request through this. Start by sharing your name and email address with the agent handling your case. Tell them that you want to delete an account on behalf of a deceased loved one. Here’s an idea of what you can say: Hello, I am acting as the executor of a deceased loved one. I would like to permanently delete their ZipRecruiter account.
- If you have any questions about the process, please contact at 877 252-1062. It may take up to 72 hours for your account to close permanently. After this time has passed, this account will no longer be accessible by anyone. If you are confuse at any stage of this process. Please feel free to call support team at 877 252-1062 or submit a ticket.
With the rise of online job seeking platforms. It’s become common to post personal information about your career, work history, and experience online. If you need to close your zip recruiter account or a loved one’s account, you might not be sure where to begin.
Fortunately, it’s not difficult to protect your online identity, personal information and digital legacy with Zip Recruiter. Have you need to delete any accounts of your own or on behalf of a loved one? It’s important to take inventory of your own accounts in order to make sure you don’t have anything open. That could compromise your safety online.
Let this guide be a reminder to check in with your own accounts and avoid opening new ones. Until they are frozen or close down by the authorities as inactive accounts that pose no risk or threat.